palmers-cocoa-butter-coconut-oil-review-black-hair-afro-glory

Palmer Coconut Oil Range Review

At the end of June I received some really exciting stuff from Palmers UK! They have recently released their coconut oil range and kindly sent me some of it to see what I thought. I exclusively used these products for the whole month of June and have loads to say about how they have been for me, my skin and hair.

Without further delay, I hope you enjoy reading this and here’s what I thought:

The items I received were from the original formula and the new coconut oil range.


palmers-cocoa-butter-coconut-oil-review-black-hair-afro-glory

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula with Vitamin E (solid)

I am already a huge fan of the original formula and use the solid formula daily, mainly for my face but also as a body moisturiser. I have tried to replace this item in the past and failed. There isn’t quite anything out there like my cocoa butter! It smells like chocolate and melts on my skin. You know that melanin glow you see on 90% of black women, it’s got a lot to do with this product! It’s thick and rich texture can be quite intimidating when you’re on the hunt for a moisturiser but with so many people singing it’s praises you have to try it at least once. It’s great for scars too. I am one of the most accident prone people around and can definitely say that cocoa butter has helped during the healing process of any scars I have.


palmers-cocoa-butter-coconut-oil-review-black-hair-afro-glory

Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula with Vitamin E (creamy)

I never really buy this product even though I have invested in it in the past. I think it’s because I prefer the original formula but since vowing to use all and only these products this month I have found it really great to have around. I like to give myself a pedi ever week because my feet work hard taking me from A – Z. I found that after I’ve soaked and massaged my feet, putting this product all over them and wearing cotton socks leaves them feeling even smoother and softer than usual! I have also been using this product as a body moisturiser which has been really successful! Its really easy to smooth out and makes daily moisturising a pleasure because just like its big brother its smells divine! The texture is lovely and creamy, it seems to keep my skin moisturised all day! I have been using the full size product and I think that if I had a smaller bottle it would be great for carrying around in my bag and topping up on areas of my body more prone to dryness like elbows and hands. I only use the solid formula on my face but I also imagine if you needed to wash your face after a long day at work before your commute this would be a great post moisturiser to get you home without agitating your skin.


palmers-cocoa-butter-coconut-oil-review-black-hair-afro-glory

Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula with Vitamin E – Coconut Oil Body Oil

Seriously guys… if you ended up buying one product from this whole review make it this one! I was very concerned about using this product as I have had a really bad reaction in the past when using coconut oil as a moisturiser which actually lead to me writing the post: Coconut Oil is not for everyone! This product has worked for me like a dream, even Joe has noticed that my skin is softer. The product has a pump and it makes applying it super super easy! You just pump it in the area you want and spread it out with your hands. My entire body moisturising routine has been cut in half thanks to this product. It smells really good too! It has a hint of the chocolatey smell from the original products with a lovely coconut twist! I can’t get enough of this and it’s made daily moisturising very easy. I have used half a bottle in 1 month and at this rate I’ll be going through 6 bottles a year! This has been my favourite product to use for sure!


palmers-cocoa-butter-coconut-oil-review-black-hair-afro-glory

Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula with Vitamin E – Coconut Oil Body Cream

I must admit I have kind of neglected this product but not through any fault of the product. It’s just thats there’s only so much moisturising a girl can do in 1 month haha! I have really been enjoying all of the other items too much and only used this one once a week. It smells divine like all of the other products, has a wonderful creamy and luxury consistency and makes moisturising a simple task. I’ve found with the coconut range that the consistency of all the products has really been considered well. All of the products have a very nice quality and consistency to them yet they still spread easily and give great moisturising results.


palmers-cocoa-butter-coconut-oil-review-black-hair-afro-glory

Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula with Vitamin E – Coconut Oil Hair Milk Smoothie

If you’ve been following me on Instagram (@afroglory_) you know I have been loving this product SO much! My hair loves this product so much! I wash my hair every 2 weeks which means I look for products that will be super nourishing, moisturising, not heavy on my hair if reapplied and reactivates well when I spray my hair with water… this product is all of those things. I reapplied smaller amounts of the product leading up to my next wash and it was super light on my hair. I always worry I will get a gross build up on my scalp and it will become really itchy but I never had this issue with the coconut oil hair milk smoothie. It smells great and leaves my hair feeling amazing. I would highly recommend this product!


palmers-cocoa-butter-coconut-oil-review-black-hair-afro-glory

Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula with Vitamin E – Hand Cream

I have been carrying this product around in my handbag wherever I go. It’s absolutely a hand bag essential to have a decent hand cream available. I use it after I’ve washed my hands and just when my hands are feeling a bit dry. This product has had so many compliments when I’ve used it, mainly because the incredible smell just fills the room! It’s probably the most fragrant out of all the products I received. I have also been using this on my elbows when they need a moisture top up and it’s worked wonders. It has a silky texture after it’s been applied which is great because with my other hand moisturisers I often find my hands can feel greasy or even slimy. This product makes for a great handbag essential!


palmers-cocoa-butter-coconut-oil-review-black-hair-afro-glory

Palmer’s Coconut Oil Formula with Vitamin E – Deep Conditioning Protein Pack

I absolutely loved using this protein pack! I would usually mixed my deep conditioners and protein packs with almond oil or olive oil and put it in my hair underneath a plastic cap from 1 hour all the way up to an over night job. I decided I wouldn’t change my routine in order to give this product a fair and honest review of how I would actually use it. I mixed it with almond oil and left it in for 2 hours the result was incredible. My hair felt nourished and very moisturised as if I had kept the deep conditioner in over night. Even up to wash day with the occasionally use of the coconut oil hair smoothie and daily water spritzing, my hair was still very hydrated and felt really strong. I will definitely be using this protein pack again.


I hope you enjoyed my review of these products let me know if you’re thinking of trying any yourself or have tried any. I would love to know your thoughts.

Please check out my other platforms 🙌🏾👍🏾

Instagram: http://instagram.com/afroglory_

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AfroGlory_

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AfroGloryBlog/

Pinterest: https://uk.pinterest.com/afroglory_/

afro-glory-blog-natural-hair-blogger-black-british

@afroglory_

*Disclaimer*
This is an unpaid post and all of the mentioned products were gifted to me. All of the opinions are my own (as usual and as always) & all of the images are my own.

 

2 thoughts on “Palmer Coconut Oil Range Review

Leave a Reply

