Food @RossingtonHall

I absolutely love food guys! I know everyone loves food and it’s probably weird to call myself a foodie because isn’t everyone?… but seriously I.LOVE.FOOD!

The only food I can’t eat is shellfish ๐Ÿ˜ญ I used to love it when I was growing up but then suddenly my body changed its mind.

I won’t say much because good food can speak for itself but these are photos of my dinner at the weekend ๐Ÿ˜ I went toย Rossington Hallย in Doncaster forย Joe’sย grandma’s 90th birthday. The family went all out and believe me it was special.

I would 100% recommend visiting this place for a special occasion from birthday’s to a romantic get away (don’t even get me started on the rooms there ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ฑโค๏ธ).

I have plans to return with my foodie friend to try the high tea because lets face it… it’s going to be fabulous!

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
A glamour shot of the room we dined in ๐Ÿ˜ it was beautiful!
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Amuse-Bouche: The most delicious goats cheese tart with chutney ๐Ÿคค
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
The main course on Saturday. I chose the chicken pesto dish with creamed potatoes. Omg the crispy chicken skin went down a treat!
food-posh-nomnomnom-fine-dining
Charcoal garlic bread roll. Blackened with squid ink.
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Starter: (being northern I couldn’t resist) Yorkshire pudding with the most delicious sausage I’ve ever eaten and shallot.
Processed with VSCO with a5 preset
Main course: ๐Ÿ˜Œ6-hour slow cooked lamb shank with roasted potatoes, swede, creamed potato and a rich gravy
Processed with VSCO with a4 preset
Desert: (this was Joe’s desert – it looked better than mine lol so I couldn’t resist) Rossington Hall Mess ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ
Processed with VSCO with a6 preset
Even the features in the amazing bathroom were enviable! #HouseGoals

 

Check out my other platforms ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ

***GO FUND ME: https://www.gofundme.com/AfroGlory*** Please read my story and help me get my business up and running ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพโค๏ธ Share, Share, Share. Thank you.

Instagram: http://instagram.com/afroglory_

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AfroGlory_

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AfroGloryBlog/

Pinterest: https://uk.pinterest.com/afroglory_/

Leave a Reply

