dear-white-people-netflix-natural-hair-blog-afro-glory-black-culture-beautiful-instagram

Dear White People: S1E1

Am I late to the game? It’s better to be late thanย not show up right?

I just finished watching Season 1 Episode 1 of ‘Dear White People’ on Netflix and it was AWESOMEEEE!

This show is getting my undivided attention for the next couple of weeks. In episode 1 the show address so much, I can’t even imagine how deep it’s going to get ๐Ÿ˜ฑ… please join me on this journey of discovering a potentiallyย era defining series.

Mixed race relationships, Fighting for black culture, The divide within the black community, police brutality, cultural appropriation, black people in film, reverse racism and black face.

These are some of the topics covered in episode 1! I couldn’t believe what I was watching. I’m hooked Netflix… you got me good! I can’t wait for episode 2. I just had to share how this program makes me think and feel. I want to hear your thoughts even if you don’t agree with me.

I couldn’t help but feel a connection with this program. How the black community respond to her choice of having a white partner is something Joe and I can relate to in our own lives. It was just such a relevant episode for me… I was blown away.

dear-white-people-netflix-natural-hair-blog-afro-glory-black-culture

gabe-sam-dear-white-people

gallery-1486992263-dear-white-people-netflix

In order to be aware of your culture and race you don’t have to be “smart” you just have to be interested.

A girl told me this when I called her smart for being knowledgable on the topic of black culture and black history… she was so right. There is no stupid way to know about your culture. If this Netflix program is going to help you learn or build a foundation for learningย about black culture… why wouldn’t you watch it?

Stay tuned for more about my new binge watch material ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ๐ŸŽ‰

Check out my other platforms ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ

***GO FUND ME: https://www.gofundme.com/AfroGlory*** Please read my story and help me get my business up and running ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพโค๏ธ Share, Share, Share. Thank you.

Instagram: http://instagram.com/afroglory_

Twitter: https://twitter.com/AfroGlory_

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AfroGloryBlog/

Pinterest: https://uk.pinterest.com/afroglory_/

Leave a Reply

