MacBook-Pro-Touchbar-15-Inch-Moleskine-Adobe-Photoshop-CC-Creative-Cloud-2017-Classroom-Book-Pen-Fine-Liner

Adobe Photoshop CC 2017 release

Learning Adobe Photoshop can be scary, so I have purchased the official Adobe Photoshop 2017 Creative Cloud – Classroom In A Book (mouthful ๐Ÿ˜‚) by Andrew Faulkner and Conrad Chavez.

Can we just take a second here to appreciate how awesome it is when you receive mail you have been anticipating ๐Ÿ˜ญโค๏ธ๐Ÿ›๐ŸŽ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿ’Œ๐Ÿ“˜ Thank you for making my Sunday excellent Amazon!

It’s actually an early birthday present from my excellent boyfriend ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜˜! I knew exactly what I wanted and if you’re anything like me then you like to give the gifts that keep giving… even if it’s a gift you chose yourself for yourself.

I’m not supposed to know the price of my gift but because I chose it and bought it myself online, it was hard to keep it a secret from myself. I wanted the best deal obviously but with these books you have to get a new book to take advantage of the online features. Each book comes with a unique code that can be entered into a website that gives you access to files that can be used during the lessons. I paid ยฃ31 for this book, which isn’t cheap but the back of the book says $59.99 so I feel like maybe I got a bargin.

I am a graphic designer by education and skill (still on the hunt for the dream job but I haven’t lost courage). As I have mentioned in my previous post ‘And so it beginsโ€ฆ‘ย I am starting an internship in March, which will involve me brushing up on my Adobe software skills. I consider myself a Adobe Illustrator wiz-kid, an InDesign junior but a Photoshop fearer.

I have always found Adobe Photoshop super intimidating! Thats why I thought buying the official Adobe Photoshop classroom in a book would be the best learning tool to help me conquer my fears and get straight in there.

I will be keeping you guys up to date with my lessons and how I feel the book is for teaching beginners. As I have good knowledge of other Adobe softwares I expect I won’t be completely lost with the basics.

Here you can see two pages from the book. It has an excellent layout and at first glance it looks as though it’s going to be excellent for step by step learning.

6 thoughts on “Adobe Photoshop CC 2017 release

  1. I recently discovered Skillshare after reading The Little Black Book by Otegha Uwagba who lists a number of resources to help women develop. I have found it super useful, sometimes it’s about finding teachers who’s voices aren’t annoying. Really like your logo.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much, I have changed my logo since the first one I developed but now I’m super happy with my logo! I have picked up SO much since putting my mind to using photoshop ๐Ÿ™‚ I love it now instead of fear it. I was definitely thinking about buying ‘The Little Black Book’ and now you’ve said it’s good I’m definitely going to have to get it. I’ll add it to my pile of ‘to be finished in 2017 books’ lol ๐Ÿ˜‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hmm I think it was because when I created my current logo as part of just messing around, I loved it! I guess it represented me and my blog a lot better than my other logo. Happy accident I think lol!

        I do really enjoy using photoshop and have learnt SO much with this book! I couldn’t recommend it enough! Even after 4 years at uni (in Lincoln) I was scared of it lol! I feel a lot more confident now!

        Thanks for showing so much love ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพโ˜บ๏ธ

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I do think your new logo represents what you share of you. It’s dope, simple, effective and still Afrocentric. It’s quite fun. How long did it take you to come up with the idea and then execute it?

        Like

      3. Oh man I’m so sorry for the slow reply, I’ve been on a bit of a social media break but I’m back now and ready to start sharing again lol! It took me a couple of hours to create this logo to perfection. The idea just came to me while I was playing around in Adobe Illustrator and when I had finished it just felt right and like it represented me and is me! ๐Ÿ™‚ I love designing but in the past I have always been a perfectionist with designing for myself so your comment has made me super happy. I’m glad you thinker’s dope, simple, effective and afrocentric โค x

        Like

Leave a Reply

